Sparda-Bank Berlin

Strategic change
at an established
cooperative bank

Background

Like many banks, Sparda-Bank Berlin is undergoing radical change. It is important for it to assert itself on the market for financial service providers, dynamically develop its strategic orientation, and offer convincing solutions. In order to remain relevant in the future, not only do we need suitable images of the future and innovations, but we also need the proper qualifications for our employees. The best way to do this is to work with a reliable partner who will walk with you on the path to change.

Overview

Together with zero360, Sparda-Bank Berlin initiated a comprehensive strategy project three years ago. We have since identified and prepared for market trends that the bank can meaningfully respond to. In addition to internal organisational changes, we developed new ideas for the alternative use of branches. As a pilot project based on the ideas portfolio, we opened the co-working space Blok O in Frankfurt an der Oder. Beyond the specific content, we led and enabled sales teams, innovation teams, and executives in the transformation of their areas.

Outcomes and results

Discover

  • Identification of current and future market developments and trends
  • Determination of individual positioning measures

Create

  • Development of a portfolio of ideas for new business models
  • Creation of alternative use cases for bank branches

Grow

  • Organisational transformation with a focus on agile ways of working
  • Support for setting up the internal corporate innovation management team

Enable

  • Coaching of internal innovation and sales teams
  • Training of key executives in Design Thinking methods
"In the many and varied challenges as a bank, zero360 has helped us to approach the right questions with the right methods. In addition to their perspective as an external partner, I appreciate above all the honest but empathetic way zero360 deals with teams and managers."

Tobias J. Berten
Head of Corporate Innovation Management
Sparda-Bank Berlin

Tools

Agile Working Methods

Design Thinking

Foresight

Individual Training

Process- and Method-Development

Service Design

We look forward to meeting you!

Sparda-Bank Berlin

Strategischer Wandel
bei der etablierten Genossen­schafts­bank

Hintergrund

Wie viele Banken befindet sich auch die Sparda-Bank Berlin in einem radikalen Umbruchprozess. Es gilt, sich am Markt für Finanzdienstleister zu behaupten, die strategische Ausrichtung dynamisch zu entwickeln und mit Lösungen zu überzeugen. Um auch in Zukunft relevant zu bleiben, braucht es neben passenden Zukunftsbildern und Innovationen auch die richtige Befähigung von Mitarbeitenden. Am besten lässt sich das mit einem verlässlichen Partner verwirklichen, der einen auf dem Weg durch den Wandel begleitet.

Projektüberblick

Gemeinsam mit zero360 hat die Sparda-Bank Berlin ein umfangreiches Strategieprojekt angestoßen. Im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit haben wir seit dem Marktentwicklungen sowie Trends identifiziert und aufbereitet, zu denen sich die Bank sinnvoll positionieren kann. Neben internen organisatorischen Umgestaltungen haben wir neue Ideen für die Alternativnutzung von Filialen entwickelt. Als Pilotprojekt wurde aus dem Ideenportfolio der Co-Working-Space Blok O in Frankfurt/Oder realisiert. Über die inhaltliche Arbeit hinaus haben wir Vertriebsteams, Innovationsteams und Führungskräfte auf ihrem Weg durch die Transformation ihrer Bereiche geführt und befähigt.

Leistungen und Resultate

Discover

  • Identifikation von aktuellen sowie zukünftigen Marktentwicklungen und Trends
  • Bestimmung von individuellen Positionierungsmaßnahmen

Create

  • Entwicklung eines Ideenportfolios für neue Geschäftsmodelle
  • Konzeption von alternativen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten für Bankfilialen

Grow

  • Organisatorische Umgestaltungen mit Fokus auf agilen Arbeitsweisen
  • Unterstützung beim Aufbau des internen Corporate Innovation Management Teams

Enable

  • Coaching von internen Innovations- und Vertriebsteams
  • Methodische Schulung von Führungskräften in Schlüsselpositionen
„Bei den vielfältigen Herausforderungen als Bank hat zero360 uns geholfen, die richtigen Fragen mit den richtigen Methoden anzugehen. Neben ihrer Perspektive als externer Partner schätze ich bei zero360 vor allem auch den ehrlichen, aber empathischen Umgang mit Teams und Führungskräften.“

Tobias J. Berten
Ehemaliger Leiter Corporate Innovation Management
Sparda-Bank Berlin

Werkzeuge

Agile Arbeitsweisen

Design Thinking

Individuelles Training

Prozess- und Methodenentwicklung

Service Design

Zukunftsforschung

Wir freuen uns, Sie kennenzulernen!