Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe

With agility
to convincing old and new mobility services

Background

In Berlin's public transport, mobility means organic, authentic services that work. In order to continue to be THE mobility solution for Berlin in a fiercely competitive market, BVG wants to shape the mobility of the future rather than merely reacting to changes. Creating a future requires a common vision and collective action to achieve it. Together with the BVG, we are finding solutions to these questions: what is BVG's shared vision of the future? How can we, despite separate, long-standing business units, collaborate to shape a desirable mobile future through collective action?

Overview

In a participatory strategy process, zero360 worked in 2017 with BVG to develop visions for the future together as well as suitable processes and service concepts for customers, employees, and Berlin as a whole. On the basis of this shared vision for the future, strategic projects and fields of innovation were identified on three horizons: establish evolutionary innovation in the core business, enable radical innovation of Berlin mobility platforms, and claim BVG's place as an actor in the disruptive innovation of autonomous driving. To achieve the goals, project teams and agile innovation units were enabled to make progress that works in reality, not just in theory.

Outcomes and results

Discover

  • Identification of development drivers and fields of action for the future of Berlin mobility
  • Development of images of the future across the company from the service tech to the executive board and determination of strategic projects and fields of innovation

Create

  • Development of images of the desired target and creation of process and product visions to digitalise business processes
  • Design of digital customer experiences for autonomous mobility as a compass for future innovation projects

Grow

  • Optimisation of processes to be user-centred by digitalising services in the core business
  • Making more vehicles available for Berlin's increasing mobility needs

Enable

  • Creation of autonomous working environments that enable targeted and coordinated transformation projects
  • Establishment and development of agile project groups
"The digital transformation does not usually fail due to a lack of ideas, but rather due to the evaluation of ideas and the subsequent focused implementation. zero360 has understood this and is convincing with an interactive concretization of ideas, so that pilots and MVPs can be tested quickly."

Dr. Henrik Haenecke
former board member for finance, sales and digitization
BVG

Tools

Agile Working Methods

Service Design

Design Thinking

Prototyping

Foresight

Process- and Method-Development

User Interviews

We look forward to meeting you!

Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe

Mit Agilität
zu über­zeugenden alten und neuen Mobilitäts­dienst­leistungen

Hintergrund

Mobilität im Berliner Personennahverkehr steht für organisch gewachsene Dienstleistungen, die funktionieren. Um im stark umkämpften Markt weiterhin die Mobilitätslösung von und für Berlin zu sein, möchte die BVG die Mobilität der Zukunft gestalten, statt nur auf Veränderungen zu reagieren. Zukunftsgestaltung benötigt ein gemeinsames Zielbild und kollektive Handlungen zur Erreichung. Gemeinsam mit der BVG finden wir Lösungen für diese Fragen: Für welches gemeinsame Zukunftsbild will sich die BVG einsetzen? Wie können wir trotz getrennter, organisch gewachsener Geschäftsbereiche durch kollektive Handlungen gemeinsam eine wünschenswerte mobile Zukunft gestalten?

Projektüberblick

In einem partizipativen Strategieprozess hat zero360 mit der BVG Zukunftsbilder sowie passende Prozesse und Servicekonzepte für Kunden, Mitarbeitende und Berlin entwickelt. Anhand der gemeinsamen Zukunftsbilder wurden strategische Projekte und Innovationsfelder in drei Horizonten identifiziert: Etablierung evolutionärer Innovation im Kerngeschäft, Ermöglichung radikaler Innovation der Berliner Mobilitätsplattform und Platzierung als Akteur bei der disruptiven Innovation des autonomen Fahrens. Zur Erreichung der Ziele wurden Projektteams und agile Innovationseinheiten entlang der Leitbilder befähigt Fortschritte zu erzielen, die in der Realität und nicht nur in der Theorie funktionieren.

Leistungen und Resultate

Discover

  • Identifikation von Entwicklungstreibern und Handlungsfeldern zur Zukunft der Berliner Mobilität
  • Erarbeitung von unternehmensweiten Zukunftsbildern vom Handwerker bis zum Vorstand sowie Ableitung von strategischen Projekten und Innovationsfeldern

Create

  • Gestaltung von Zielbildern, Prozess- und Produktvisionen für die Digitalisierung von Betriebsprozessen
  • Gestaltung digitaler Kundenerlebnisse zur autonomen Mobilität als Kompass für zukünftige Innovationsprojekte

Grow

  • Nutzerzentrierte Prozessoptimierung durch Digitalisierung von Services im Kerngeschäft
  • Erhöhung der Fahrzeugverfügbarkeit für den steigenden Mobilitätsbedarf Berlins

Enable

  • Schaffung autonomer Arbeitswelten, die gezielte und abgestimmte Transformationsprojekte ermöglichen
  • Etablierung und Aufbau von agil agierenden Projektgruppen
„Die digitale Transformation scheitert in der Regel nicht am Mangel an Ideen, sondern an der Evaluierung von Ideen und der folgenden fokussierten Umsetzung. zero360 hat das verstanden und überzeugt mit einer interaktiven Konkretisierung von Ideen, so dass Pilote und MVPs zügig erprobt werden können.“

Dr. Henrik Haenecke
ehem. Vorstand für Finanzen, Vertrieb und Digitalisierung
BVG

Werkzeuge

Agile Arbeitsweisen

Design Thinking

Nutzerinterviews

Prototyping

Prozess- und Methodenentwicklung

Service Design

Zukunftsforschung

Wir freuen uns, Sie kennenzulernen!